SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 14

Cee’s back with some fun questions.  And I’m back with my usual witty answers. Ha!

Here we go…

1.  If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

image

A One Way sign is not the way my day goes, but it’s something that I’m striving for.  Kind of like a keep calm and move on mentality.  Plus a little “Do not take anything personally”.  Maybe I could throw in an Under Construction sign too. 🙂

2.  Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders), extra long (at least halfway down your back) or bald?

I have always wanted long hair but never had the patience to let it grow and flow.  Now, I can’t be bothered, so it’ short, short, short.  The shorter the better.

image

3.  When you are with your friends, do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs? Would you like to have more of this? (Note: the answers may vary depending on where you live on this wonderful planet.)

I’m a hugger by nature.  But I play this one by ear.  Some of my friends greet me with a hug and a kiss.  I like that.  Some don’t, but that’s ok.  Respecting one’s personal space is the way to go.  Knowing my friends and how they feel about that space determines whether I show physical affection or greet with a smile. Both are delivered with love.

4.  What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $100?

Simple.  Food and drink!

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for my friends.  Been a little frazzled and they have helped put some things into perspective. I won’t go into detail, but thanks:  Genevieve, Marlene, my son, Jay, Adrian, Jen P. and the dear, sweet love of my life, Jeff. Also, a note to my friend RestlessJo. You’ve kept my spirits up, lady.  Thanks.

As  far as what I’ll be looking forward to next week, there’s nothing in the wind, but time will tell.  The lottery would be nice. If not then, simple.  Friends, food, and drink. 😉

Share your world with Cee and the rest of our blogging friends by clicking on the icon below.

share-your-world2