Home » Post A Week 2012 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – TODAY

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – TODAY

This week’s challenge was a no-brainer. Topic: TODAY. So TODAY, Jeff and I delivered a new piece of furniture to our house at the shore. Since my husband’s into wine-making, it only stands to reason that we would use this beauty as a wine rack.

Can you guess what it is

We purchased it at Dig This. A cool, vintage, furniture shop in Collingswood, NJ, where we hang our hats (not at the shop but in the town). This was a purchase we made during our trip to the May Fair last week. (see my previous Travel – Street Market post). I realize that we’re not using this piece for what it was intended, but I like our idea better, since books aren’t being cataloged like they use to be anymore (hint, hint). So here it is in all it’s glory. Don’t cha just love it.

20120601-212934.jpg

20120601-212944.jpg

And for a touch of me – a flower pot that was given to me by my class a few years back sits atop the ‘rack’. This peace sign thing has been on-going. This flower pot is about 3 years old. See. They knew me ๐Ÿ™‚ย  And YES! You are correct!ย  It’s a library card catalog.ย  Cool, huh?

20120601-213220.jpg

30 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – TODAY

  1. A CND flowerpot! whatever,,, I though the unit was a tea caddy boxes, use to be used to fill will many types of teas and mixed to taste. Nice post though I was wrong. heehee! I want CND flowerpot though. ๐Ÿ˜‰ always caring.

    • Ok, Gerry. This is the second time you mention CND and now I’ll admit I’m a moron. What is CND????? Lol
      Good seeing you. Peace. G
      P.S. the kids (parents) stenciled that thing. Isn’t it great? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • It is the peace sign that was adopted the ‘Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament’ (CND and Greenpeace) it was very popular in the UK in the late 60’s with vietnam wars etc. yes even us english were caught up with it… And yes I love it, thank you. Gemma always caring..;)

      • I will be googling CND and Greenpeace and reading up on it. Thanks, Gerry. That was my ‘learn something new every day’ tidbit for today. Love it!

    • Thanks, Dawnie. I’m loving it.
      P.S. found a book on how to draw today. Jeff asked if I was getting it for you. LOL. I defended your Draw Something works of art, I’ll have you know! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • No locks. Never thought of that. We’ll have to keep Tank entertained. I think as long as there’s no food in there, we’re safe.

  2. Vintage is NOT my style, so while I was reading the words, I was bracing for a piece of junk. Instead, it’s a piece of ART! I love it. I must admit, I can’t understand how it will be a wine rack, but I can’t wait to see it happen.

  3. Love it. You are very creative. This furniture will be a perfect center of conversation among your house visitors. The flower post with the word “imagine” together with candle glued everything together. Beautiful.

    • Thanks, IT. the flower pot is one of my very favorite. It all kind of pulled together. Good to see you again.

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

