Home » Post A Week 2012 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – MOVEMENT

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – MOVEMENT

WELCOME TO CAMDEN, NEW JERSEY’S ADVENTURE AQUARIUM

(Move along. The Shark’s will bite!)

This week’s Weekly Photo Challenge is all about movement.   This topic has endless possibilities, but I opted for the aquarium.  Not only did I find a lot of moving going on, but it was happening in so many beautiful colors.  Some of these guys are real movers and shakers, and some are barely budging.  In any event, movement

Beautiful blue

Fin of flashy gold

Outstanding Orange – I’m sure at some point they were moving 🙂

Now these guys were moving!

OK.  These weren’t real, but they were moving.

There is so much to see and enjoy, so get moving!  Pack up the kids, get in your car, and visit a local aquarium.

   

Click on the shark to visit the Adventure Aquarium’s website.

Click on the jelly to visit the Atlantic City Aquarium website.

Click on the penguins to visit the Jenkinson’s Boardwalk Aquarium website.

GET MOVIN’ !

14 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – MOVEMENT

  1. This might be my favorite post yet! The pictures are so …deliberate. I’m sure there’s a better way to express what I want to say, but I don’t know what it is. The words and photos are just perfectly one. I also love how you end up like a commercial for NJ. Lord knows, we can use some good press every now and then!

    • Good press. Yup. That was the point. But I’d love to see some kids moving out to the aquarium instead of staying in starring at the tube – ah – I mean – TV. Tubes? No more.
      Thanks, Gen 🙂

  2. I always like watching the beautiful tropical fish. I’m for anything that gets the kids out of the house 🙂

  3. I love aquariums. It’s like being under the sea and meeting all the amazing sea creatures. The entrance alone with the shark teeth spells “amazing adventure.” The whirling fishes look so awesome. Thanks for the fun ride.

  4. Hello! 😀 Yay you got it working! Fab photo’s – the sharks mouth is really scary, I hate to think how big it is in the real. Lovely movement shots 🙂

    I have set up a new ‘Photo-Blog’ or ‘Phlog’ just for photo’s so they will all be there and not at “It Is a Strange Life…” anymore (that is still going for the usual)

    http://wp.me/p2A3PC-15

    I’ll leave this link to this weeks challenge and I hope you can get to visit 🙂

    I’m sure we have an Aquarium somewhere in Britain? to get beautiful photo’s like these and to see the ‘underwater world’ would be great. It’s on the list!!

    Immie 🙂

    • Immie, I stopped by and saw The ‘furry baby’ and hit the follow button. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂 Do try for an aquarium. They are amazing.

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

