Home » Sunday Post » SUNDAY POST – SILENCE

SUNDAY POST – SILENCE

This is how it all started.

Watching in Silence

while the sky above exploded

with a brilliant light,

flashing white, exquisite energy

trapped in the clouds,

And all of it without a sound.

Silence.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And in the end…

Visit Jake’s Sunday Post to see more silent beauty.

(Sorry for the quality.  These were taken with my phone, in the evening.  Not the best, but my camera wasn’t available.  Still, I love the pix.)

20 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST – SILENCE

  1. The sky wouldn’t have been my first thought for Silence, but you caught it being silent. Nice. This would make Cupcake very happy, since she has a raging case of blimp-phobia, which extends to planes, helicopters, model rockets, kites, clouds, and the occasional bird. She would LOVE the silent sky. Me too..

    • I wouldnt have gone out to purposely take pix of the sky for the topic, but it was pretty amazing how it fit the challenge. So electrifying!

    • It was so beautiful. I’m finally starting to say to myself, “take a picture!!!”. Myybe I’ll be a photographer yet. 🙂 thanks for the visit, Johanna.

  2. This is one perfect example of beauty without words needed. The scene and the moment itself takes the viewer to a place of awe and wonder. A moment that makes you say, “wow! nature is amazing!” Thanks…have a great weekend my friend.

  3. I am honored to nominate you for the One Lovely Blog Award! Please pick-up your award at http://sharechair.wordpress.com/. Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I am very aware that some people do not wish to participate in Awards, and I completely respect that… no strings! But in any case, Congratulations, you have a Lovely Blog 🙂

    • I know what you mean about the white spot in the sky. That’s what I usually get, but I thought this one had a little more pizzazz! A bit luckier with this moon.
      🙂

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

