Home » Post A Week 2012 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – PURPLE

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – PURPLE

I’ll tell you a little secret.  Every time I see the title for a new post – ANY POST – I think, “Where am I going to find that?”  Or, “I don’t have anything like that!” Or, “Girl! Your ‘archives’ as I’ve heard many call them, don’t have anything that even closely resembles that.”  Let me just tell you, as I sit here typing, that I am thrilled that I am in the possession of something called “archives”!  It sounds so professional, and if I had a bucket list, being professional at something would be on it.

So I figure, I’m getting on my bike and touring around town, and I’m going to find something purple to put in my ‘archives” (*giggle* I love that word!) if it kills me!

Now, picture this (no pun intended).  I start to gather myself up for what I figure to be a long ride.  I grab my camera and Jeff…

(My dear, sweet friend Meghan gave me that beautiful, colorful strap when I retired this year)

And we prepare to peddle off onto the streets of Brigantine…

(I swear the pedicure came before the title of the weekly challenge)

Jeff on his silver bike and me on my Schwinn…

The whole time I’m thinking, “PURPLE! Where am I going to find “PURPLE”? …

So we ride.  And we ride.  Picture this…again, no pun intended.  It’s like 100 degrees, I am pushing 61, and, dang! I’m thirsty!  So we make a quick pit stop, and I take a few gulps out of the water bottle I brought from home.

And as I’m sucking down a cool, refreshing mouthful of Wegman’s Spring Water (I know I’ve told you I LOVE Wegman’s), there it was – PURPLE!

A PURPLE HARLEY!

Not that I spotted that shiny, old beauty.  That was Jeff.  Maybe you’re starting to get the drift of just how observant I really am.

Now I’ve got my picture and I’m weary, so I suggest that we head back home.  On the way we stopped for some ice cream…

Because, after all.  I worked hard for that shot.

Click here for more shots of purple

And here:  These are just some of the terrific bloggers I’ve met…

http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/weekly-photo-challenge-purple/

http://campanulladellaanna.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/weekly-photo-challenge-purple/

Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/weekly-photo-challenge-purple/

http://northernnarratives.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/weekly-photo-challenge-purple/

http://jobryantnz.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/colour-of-love/

25 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – PURPLE

  1. Girl, you better wake up and smell the java … And see the purple!!! It’s like you’re a color-blind photographer living on Planet Purple and can’t see the purple forest for the purple trees! HILARIOUS post.

  2. I am so glad that you found something purple and that you finally have some “archives”. You’re a real pro now! I love that ice cream and thanks for listing my blog 🙂 Judy

    • Fresh blueberries from the Garden State. That ice cream is insane! Pro? Not yet, but working towards it. 🙂
      Happy to mention you. Love your blog and your photography, Judy, Judy, Judy Judy. (that video of Goober is forever imbedded in my brain – hysterical!)

  3. Bwahahaha! Love your search party for the purple stuff, f&f. That purple Harley was a real find, and the ice cream looks ‘to die for’. Great post for the theme. 😆

  4. Pingback: Weekly photo challenege: “Purple” (The colour purple – A story ) « Just another wake-up call

  5. I love your purple toes! We looked for purple on our trip to Assateague Island this weekend & found a few fun shots, too! Your purple Harley photo is my favorite, I think, although that ice cream sure looks yummy! 🙂

  6. Love your version. Fun, exciting, creative. The strap was magical message of peace and love…and the rest of the images from the cool nails to the refreshing ice cream simply melted my blues away.

    • I never noticed til the challenge. Not much on observation, huh? Hopefully I’ll get better at that. Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

