Home » Sunday Post » SUNDAY POST – NEW YEAR 2013

SUNDAY POST – NEW YEAR 2013

Passing through the convenience store parking lot, I spotted these birds huddled together. Usually I see scads of them lined up on phone or electrical wires. I’m sure you have, too. I wonder why they all hang together on the same strand with maybe one rebel that sits off on his own. But for the most part, they stick together. This was a little different. I don’t know if I ever saw this many perusing a parking lot from the same bushy perch.

2013 – a year of usual, a year of being more observant, a year of huddling with friends and family and making the best of life. 2013 – a year of being less rebellious, less arbitrary, and more in tune, more present.

20130101-220910.jpg

Stop by Jake’s blog by clicking on the flying dragon to see more New Year – 2013 posts.

2012-dragon-logo-small

30 thoughts on “SUNDAY POST – NEW YEAR 2013

    • They just wanted to get it out of the way ;-).
      At least hubby wasn’t sick for his birthday.
      (I am working on the positive side this 2013.)
      Extend my get wells and you take care too!
      *Gem*

  1. What is it they say about a bird in the hand being worth more than two (make that thirty) in the bush! 😉

    Whenever I see strings of birds sitting on electrical wires, I always reckon they are warming their little toes 🙂

    Happy New Year, Gemma.

  2. They must enjoy the scenery! I mean watching cars and people go by probably is a lot more entertaining than the latter, which would be watching some leaves rustling. Or maybe they are all very interested in the study of humans. 🙂

  3. It is a great shot Gemma! 🙂
    Glad to reconnect with you this year and many thanks for the blog support.
    •.★♥★Happy New Year to You & Yours!★♥★.•
    Eliz

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.