Home » Thursday Lingering Look at Windows » THURSDAY LINGERING LOOK AT WINDOWS – WEEK 14

THURSDAY LINGERING LOOK AT WINDOWS – WEEK 14

This is week 14 for Dawn’s Lingering Look at Windows.  I missed week 13 and that kind of made me feel like I wanted to do something special.  Maybe it will only be special to me, but that’s OK. 

It’s been an ugly week.  Watching the news is like a lesson in futility.  Or at least I thought so.  Then a blogger friend of mine, who was deeply angered by the ugly events at the Boston Marathon, presented me with a challenge.  She asked if one of us found a reason for hope, we should let the other one in on the secret.  In no time, she beat me to the punch.

I really hope Dawn doesn’t mind me using her blog for such an enlightening purpose.  Dawn, you’re the best and I will get to my windows I swear.  I just want to mention that, no matter what ugliness there is in the world, no matter how horrible and scary things get, we need to have hope.  I certainly would love for everyone to click over to Dawn’s blog, at lingering visions, but, I also encourage you to take in the magic of music on Touch2Touch‘s blog – and believe that there’s hope.

Now for my windows…

This is a photo of a window at a garden center. You might have heard me mention Bob’s.  The people are my family.  My maternal grandparents, aunt, uncles, and my mom – in the white hat.  She’s 90 now.  The others are gone, but the memories remain.  This window is a look into my families past.

Love you, mom.

Love you, mom.

Same window – me – looking into the future, and seeing the results of Hope.

HOPE

HOPE

Lingering visions – visit please.  Be kind to one another.  Thank you for stopping by.

23 thoughts on “THURSDAY LINGERING LOOK AT WINDOWS – WEEK 14

  1. Special effects and everything. Wow! The pictures are stunning. So different, so special, and a perfect fit for today. It’s all about being a part of something bigger than yourself. That’s where hope comes from.

  2. You have touched me deeply my friend. I am honored to have been part of this post. These pages are our own and whereas I host a weekly windows challenge it’s not just about photographs or windows. It’s about emotion, family, community, friends; its about what we are feeling and what we want to share.
    Oh..and I love the windows, btw; awesome idea.

  3. You captured a window that glued together the rich legacy of the past and the bright promises of tomorrow which together created a present of hope and everything we dreamed to be good and beautiful. Yes, these are the times to look on the mirror and find our strengths, joys and reasons for hope.

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

