Home » Post a Week 2013 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – FLEETING

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – FLEETING

If your house is anything like mine (yes, ladies, I’m talking to you), when my husband’s around, I have no control over the remote control.  I don’t know why it’s even called a control.  I never have any.  Well, my – ah – better half is away and I thought, “Great.  Now I don’t have to miss commercials if I don’t want, or I can watch just one show at a time and not see various channels flip right before my very eyes.  I can watch sports without hearing how the umpires are blind, and I can play Jeopardy and be the one in the room that wins for a change!”

For one fleeting moment, I thought I was in control.  I guess I was wrong!

391

392

389

SOMETIMES A GIRL JUST CAN’T WIN!

wordpress-logo-2013-a-by-jake

Click on the WordPress Icon to see more fleeting moments.

 

47 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – FLEETING

  1. Pingback: Yawning Wolf | Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting | mattsden101

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Ha! Naughty! Once, Cupcake sat on the remote and not only changed the channel, but started recording Real Housewives of Atlanta or some such nonsense. VERY naughty! I hope your control is less fleeting as the evening goes on.

    • Recording any Housewive’s show would get that kitten in a time out! Yuck! There’ll be no control for me tonight. Jeff’s home for the weekend. But he makes up for it in other ways 🙂 He’s a fabulous cook! 😉

  4. Great entry.

    FYI: if you want to have fun, slip the batteries out of the remote when your husband is out of the room. The laughs will just keep coming (from you).

    You can imagine my surprise the day that happened to me. It changed me. 😉

    Allan

  5. Too funny. My kitten Willow has run across the remote or computer and changed settings and I don’t know how to get them back! It took her seconds by accident and me hours to figure out. The worst is when she sat on the heating control and turned it off. I wondered why I was so cold… naughty cats!

  6. I don’t have a cat but several males in this household know how to use each of the three remotes (and a fourth one for games), but I don’t. If I want to quickly catch the headlines at 7pm, I miss them because it’s 7:10 by the time I’ve worked out how to turn the TV on. A couple of the males decided to write out the instructions for me and leave the piece of paper near the TV, but then one day they reprogrammed the setup and the instructions were useless. I was ugly that day.

    Still, I like your cool cat.

    • I remember when you had to get up to change the channels and there were only three to choose from. { yes I’m that old! 🙂 }. You need to start at 6:50 and hope doe the best.
      My cat thanks you. 🙂

  7. Pingback: The Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. Hahaha. Hubby and I have an agreement. He has controls the programmes, and I control the volume. Luckily we have similar tastes. I’ve trained him well over the years. 😀

  9. That’s one cat pussessed . possessed . … oh you know in charge 😉
    Good one Gemma .I love the HUGE don’t you dare ..eyes …

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting 2 The Street | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting 3 Painted Cows | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FLEETING | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting 4 Mont BeuvrayTree | What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: The Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting | Through the Eye of Bastet

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

