Home » Travel Theme » TRAVEL THEME – FLOW

TRAVEL THEME – FLOW

I don’t get it!  I try to keep up.  I visit, and like.  I comment, and like some more.  I read and respond and try to keep up, but, well, I must be doing something wrong.  Maybe I’m reading  the people I follow in the wrong little corner of my WordPress app. Maybe I shouldn’t opt for emails from everyone.  Maybe I shouldn’t “talk” so much when I respond.  But I have things to say!

Well, anyway, here I am.  Late, as always.  No excuses.  Just reality.  I CAN’T KEEP UP!

Whatever.  I’m just going to go with the flow.

SMILE!

SMILE!

Visit Ailsa at wheresmybackpack and see more of what flows.

29 thoughts on “TRAVEL THEME – FLOW

  1. You’ve been to the garden centre again, Gem! Or is that your own water feature? Whichever, those are superb shots and as usual you heve met the challenge extremely well and with originality. What more can you want? What’s a little more water under the bridge? And if people like me didn’t rabbit on so much, you’d have lots more time. We love you, Gem. Keep on flowing. 🙂

  2. Beautiful flowing pics, Gemma. I also have the same dilemma. I talk too much too, and then don’t have time to do my own posts. Why is everyone here so fascinating? 🙂 Happy weekend to you. xx

  3. Keeping up isn’t even on my radar. I read what I read, and in the morning, I delete what I missed yesterday and start fresh. So I’m never behind, but I never keep up. Meanwhile, the water is pretty, but those tiki heads would give me raging nightmares.

    • Skipping stuff is not in my DNA. That’s my problem. It would drive me buggy. Even if I just get in a like, I have to see everything. It’s all do beautiful and interesting. It’s not like I’m the CEO of some giant corporation, too busy all the time. It’s just that I bite off more than I can chew (as with any meal I devour) and then there’s the OCD! ISSUES! But you’ve know me for 50 years 😉 ❤

  4. It’s really tough for me, especially this year. It’s been just hectic. 2012, I had a boost in blog activity. This year, It’s a struggle to find the time to do it, to follow up on all incoming responses, and to visit all of the blogs that I love to follow; including yours. I’m not giving up though. I’ve decided to just take my time; however long it takes.

    Keep on blogging, G. We’re still with you.

  5. Lol I think you have hit a nerve Gemma ! It really is difficult to keep up sometimes .. but I reckon that people will be patient for a visit or comment or whatever if they are worth keeping up with . It’s too easy to get blogged down and feel that you are not being the blogging pal you set out to be . We all can only do so much .. and if people tail off well so be it … this is all supposed to be fun. Right ??
    Sure it doesn’t matter if you are late …. 🙂
    Have a lovely week ahead !

    • You are right, for sure, poppy. I just don’t like missing anything and I want to create fun posts, but sometimes I feel like I neglect other things to get it all done. I’ll come back and read some of these comments – such as yours – to ease my trepidations. This is the first week of an entire summer off so maybe I’ll get a rhythm going. ;-). Thanks. Enjoy your week as well.

  6. You’re so right, Gemma, just go with the flow. I think punctuality is overrated anyway 🙂 Those face planters are fabulous, I want some for my yard!

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

