Home » Post a Week 2013 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – FORESHADOW

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – FORESHADOW

This week, Krista Stevens, of WordPress fame, has ask that we show our interpretation of “foreshadow”.   Her photo was fabulous.  Her examples, right on, but I still wasn’t sure I understood (duh!).  I went to my trusty dictionary, and this is what it said:  foreshadow: 1. to show or indicate beforehand.

Seems straight foreward enough.

I searched my photos and decided this fit the bill.

foreshadow

And yes.  This was an indication that a TREMENDOUS amount of rain was heading our way.

Visit Krista, and others at WordPress.  I predict you’ll know the meaning of foreshadow and never forget it.  Click on the icon below…

wordpress-logo-2013-a-by-jake

30 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – FORESHADOW

  1. Great picture. It’s foreshadowing a day where Cupcake has to put the raincoat on and take the raincoat off 50 times. Also foreshadowing skeletons coming out to dance in the backyard of a haunted house… Spooky!

  2. See what I missed by going out to tea with a friend! I may have some nice sunsets. I guess they foreshadow nightfall. See what you learn when you blog!
    Lovely shot, Gem. 🙂

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

