Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 27

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 27

107

Another installment of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge.  This is the part where you get to know more about me, and if you mosey on over to Cee’s, you’ll get to know about some other bloggers as well.  I’m not one for putting myself out there, but this is just plain ol’ fun.   So without further hesitation…

Describe yourself in a word or words that starts with the first letter of your name.

Gabby.  I’m a real talker!

Generous.  Maybe not to a fault but I’m…

Good-Hearted, so I think the two can go hand in hand.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

Fiction.  Hands down my favorite, but I’ve been know to educate myself sometimes. 🙂  My preference is murder/mystery/detective/cop type books, mostly. Yeah.  Definitely fiction.

beach book

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

That, sadly, might be a 50/50 thing.  I don’t apply myself as much as I should.  If I did, I’d say not too many.  (It’s a long story.)

If you had only one book you could write what would it be about?  Assume it is a top 10 seller of any genre.

About a young girl, living, working, surviving a poor town.  Trying to pull herself up by her bootstraps and making the best of what she’s been given.  There’d of course be love, drama, heartache, tears, joy – and maybe a detective thrown in. 🙂

If not that, then a murder/mystery/detective/cop type book. 🙂

Visit Cee’s blog by clicking on the icon below.  Better yet, click on that thing and join in!

Thanks for the visit and for taking the time to get to know me.

share-your-world2

40 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 27

  1. Gemma, I would say you are having fun. Murder mystery is one of my favorites too. Although not to read…I like Detective type TV shows. Thanks for playing along!

  2. Yay! I love Share Your World. I would totally pre-order your book for my Kindle. I enjoy poverty, love, heartache, tears, joy, and a detective as much as the next guy! Plus, I can’t wait to spend the day gabbing on Thursday!

  3. Good-hearted I know about! But gabby – could you, in 500 words, tell me exactly what that means? …..

    And me? A? Amusing? Artistic? Approachable? Aberrant? (just got last two off google! 🙂 )

  4. You are such a fascinating sweetheart Gemma. Glad to know more about you. Love that beach shot and your ankle chain. 😀 *big hugs*

  5. great post ! Love learning more about you!
    Hmm describe myself with “m” words: married, motherly, musical, I try to be merciful and sometimes I’m muddled 🙂 I actually had to google adjectives starting with letter “m”. LOL
    Reading preference, I do read the Bible and fiction. Love fantasy type books and mysteries. We now live our dream life with the only downer is missing family back in the states, so I’d say only a few in the random pick of a hundred.
    I can’t even imagine writing a book, John’s the writer in our family and I believe he would pick non-fiction: stories of his life while with the Bureau.

    • Thanks for sharing, Mary. Finding words to describe yourself is a tough one. I think, with what little I know of you, that you hit the nail on the head. ‘G’ was hard. I stopped short of gorgeous but I wanted to be honest! ;-). John should start on that book! Then he can illustrate the cover with one of his fabulous drawings.

      • You remember, like trading stamps, or something. I remind you of Josephine Tey’s The Daughter of Time, say, and you go, Oh Yeah! and you say, how about (something you loved) and I say, Oh wow, I loved that too, or I didn’t like that so much, or I haven’t read that yet, thanks for the reco. When we were teenagers we loved talking about the guys we thought we were in love with. So now at rather a different stage (ahem) love is still love and it’s great to talk about our loves —

      • Ok. I say like, I am not that intellectual and who the heck is Josephine Tey. And you say, Gemma, what rock have you been hiding under. And I say, but Judith, I like easy stuff like Sue Grafton and John Sanford, and Lee Childs, and Robert. B. Parker. And you say, UGH! And then we won’t be friends anymore!!! 😦

  6. Ha ha! But I like Sue Grafton and Robert B. Parker too, so there. So we can still be friends! 🙂
    (I will venture one,a series set in New Jersey, heroine is Bel Barrett, who teaches in a community college. FUNNY! but maybe only for those of a certain age, as Bel is fighting hot flashes as well as villains.)

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

