Home » Ese's Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge » ESE’S WEEKLY SHOOT & QUOTE CHALLENGE – LONELINESS

ESE’S WEEKLY SHOOT & QUOTE CHALLENGE – LONELINESS

LONELINESS…

“Where you used to be, there is a hole in the world, which I find myself constantly walking around in the daytime, and falling in at night. I miss you like hell.”  ~ Edna St. Vincent Millay

At first it was difficult

But it got easier

But it got easier

I learned to manage

I learned to manage

But now it's lonely

But now it’s lonely

Click here to visit Ese’s Shoot and Quote Challenge – this week’s prompt, loneliness …

24 thoughts on “ESE’S WEEKLY SHOOT & QUOTE CHALLENGE – LONELINESS

    • I’ve been thinking this one over. I think it’s a feeling – loneliness. It’s its own feeling. Not happy or sad. Missing someone can just be that – noticing and feeling their absence. And loneliness is bad only when you can’t enjoy your own company. It’s nice just to feel. If you miss and notice a loneliness, then you know you love someone, and that’s another feeling. It could be good. It could hurt. But it’s – ah – nice just to feel. Am I making any sense? I know what I’m trying to say. 🙂

  1. O Missy u r always on my mind & I find myself looking sooooooo forward 2 seeing u. U r everything right in my life 😘😘😫

  2. Beautiful words and a perfectly captivating images of the butterfly. It somehow reminds of how we are as humans. People see the exterior and assumes a person happy, and all is alright just because that person can laugh or smile or appears to be great. This post reminds us to extend ourselves and make others know they are not alone. Thsnks

  3. As heart-wrenching as the quote is, it moves me a lot. And with the beautiful photos of learning to spread wings it tells me even much more vivid story. Of learning to be…
    Amazing, Gemma!

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

