Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 34

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 34

Here I am, sharing again.  Ready?

Question #1

If you were to move and came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain? (assume all personal items; photos, books, animals, etc. go with you)Calendar page home

Well, if all personal items come, then the only things I can think to take with me are all the memories from the last 22 years.  Buying the place together, having all the kids with us, kids leaving – one by one, kids grown and visiting, and now, grand kids.  Mostly, all good memories.  Some that make me sad, but hey!  Who said life’s perfect?  Not me.  (Just prit-near)  🙂  I suppose that’s at LEAST three things.

And NO!  We haven’t decorated for Christmas yet, even though the stores around here have lost their grip and have Halloween thingamajigs mixed in with Christmas whatchamacallits.  This is an older photo.  I just like it.

Question #2

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?

427

This one bugs me.  When I’m giving (good) advice, half full.  When I’m going through annoying stuff, then, in my head, half empty. Not my head.  The glass!  (Yeah, I gotta work on that.)

Questions #3

What calms you down?   *~X( at wits' end

Very little.  Mostly it takes time and sometimes I can really drag it out.  I’m not a calm person by nature.  I tend to freak now and ask questions later.  Sad, huh?  (ANOTHER thing to work on!  Dag nab it! and Tarnation!)

Question #4

What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? (Something ordinary.)

I HATE BRUSSEL SPROUTS!

Click on the icon and stop by Cee’s blog to read about what some other fabulous people are sharing.

share-your-world2

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you again, soon.

36 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 34

  1. I have been known to eat brussel sprouts. 😯 I also can’t believe that the Christmas decorations are already out in the stores. Scary stuff. Love that glass, even if it was empty.. 🙂

  2. hey amiga
    i’m up for a gulp of air before vanishing again in the morning.. it’s great to see this post, your great home, and to see the questions and answers.. i think i’d want that glass to be overflowing, and probably with a hibis/passionfruit drink!

    a few round and rounds w/a pencil might help calm any nerves!!!

    z

  3. Great answers Gemma. Love the house. It looks so inviting with all the Christmas lights and that glass is beautiful. 😀

  4. Ugh! I need more humor? Or we all need in general? I’ll try to crank it up a notch!
    P.S. If I cover broccoli in cheese, I’m good. Otherwise. Blah! Although, if I covered my car in cheese, I’d eat that! 😀
    Be well, gerry.

  5. We were getting along famously till we got to the sprouts. I love ’em : Christmas dinner wouldn’t be complete without. Ah well- at least we got the popcorn right 🙂
    Your house looks beautiful, Gem. No wonder you are so upbeat 🙂
    (I’ll still come for Christmas if you invite me, sprouts or not)

  6. really liked these questions, probably cause I didn’t have to use too many brain cells for my answers 🙂 1. My clarinet, keyboard and art stuff . 2. Definitely half full, Baileys over ice (a real treat) 3. Playing music and painting (not sketching, sorry Zee ) 4 Don’t like Brussels sprouts, don’t think they were created to be eaten but I really hate Liver, yuck !
    great post, have a super weekend and my your glass overflow with all good stuff 🙂

    • No. Just like that shot. Christmas lights are warm and I’m already missing the sun! :-(. Fall is pretty and feels good. Winter is crisp and clean. Spring – what ever happened to spring?
      Summer is my favorite, but that Christmas pic just feels good.

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

