Home » Travel Theme » TRAVEL THEME – STONE

TRAVEL THEME – STONE

I have a collection of owls, of late.  It’s a fad.  I know.  But how could I not resist.  They have eyes that suck you in and beg you to take them home.  I’m sure, this fad will pass, but in the meantime, here is part of my collection.

STONE OWLS

531

 

I’ve been fussing with some apps.  Since Halloween is on the horizon, I thought I’d include these ghostly stones.  Happy Halloween – if you pay attention to that sort of thing.

530

Stop off at Ailsa’s @ wheresmybackpack by clicking here.

34 thoughts on “TRAVEL THEME – STONE

  1. Ghost owls! Very original! I know I’m afraid of ghosts, but I’m not sure if I’m afraid of ghost owls. Hmmm… Yeah. I am. *gulp* Actually, I think I’m a little afraid of regular owls, too….

  2. Such cute owls. I had an aunt who collected owls. Her surname was ‘Howell’. 🙂 I’m sure she didn’t have ghostly ones though. I love Marianne’s comment.
    Q: What did one ghostly owl say to the other ghostly owl?
    A: Happy Owl-ween! 😯

    • I am trying to make my family understand that not all owl (things that are collectible) are created equal. They point out every owl they see and are surprised when I say, ‘No. He’s not right.’
      Maybe I’m too fussy.
      😉

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

