Home » Post a Week 2013 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – HABIT

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – HABIT

Autumn = cooler weather
Cooler weather = falling leaves
Falling leaves = piles of color
Piles of color =  attraction
Attraction = curiosity
Curiosity = children
Children, leaves, piles, color, attraction, curiosity = fun!

brown leaf pinecone

Kids have a habit of flailing themselves into autumn’s leafy beds of brilliantly colored leaves. Ahhhh! To be a kid again, if only for just a little while. Long enough to join in on the fun and rekindle the habit of total lack of inhibition.

When’s the last time you did this?

Thought I’d get this WordPress challenge in before they post a new one – TOMORROW!  Talk about under the wire!  Click on the icon for more on Habits.

word press 2013

26 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – HABIT

  1. That is so cute and looks like lots of fun. But here’s what I know for sure: 1. I used to love doing that when I was little. 2. I would never do it again. 3. If I did, deadly, poisonous spiders would be all over me when I got up. …’Cause, right?? It’s just dumb luck that we weren’t all killed by a hundred spider bites already. GAH! I think fear is becoming a habit….

  2. Fantastic, Gemma! And to answer your question: I’ve NEVER done that. Where I grew up, the leaves never fell off the trees.

  3. I was just thinking something similar the other night as I watched a very energetic two year old run in circles by herself as she wore a look of amusement which lit up the whole park we were hanging out at. And I thought how cool it would be to carry that level of excitement for such a simple activity and to throw oneself in with not one single care about who was watching or what they might think…I really believe we adults can learn a lot from kids.

    Thanks for sharing and have a great night!
    Lindsey

  4. Thought we were doing Six word Saturday when you started out, Gem 🙂
    Leaves- now that’s a nice, soft landing place! That last shot is totally adorable. I still like to kick them in the air when not too many people are looking, but they’re not often deep enough for a shot like that. Love it 🙂

  5. Like the pix, Gem – and the movie – you’re branching out! That top picture is really eye-catching. The deep blues really go well with the other sunlit colours, and the shadows make fascinating shapes.

    And the photo at the bottom has so many warm tints, and the child’s expression is so happy, contented and warm too – its a wonderful portrait. A 🙂

  6. Pingback: CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE – TWO ITEMS OR THE NUMBER TWO | Dear Bliary

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

