Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 40

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 40

Another week, another share.  A little more about moi…

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I’m not big on planning.  It makes me too anxious.  I prefer that things happen quickly so I don’t have to agonize over them.  And I do agonize. 😦

Do you play video/computer game? Which one(s) or most recent?

I’ve been known to play wii, mostly golf, bowling, and tennis (since I’m incapable of engaging in the real thing).  I’m an average player, but I like to fuss with it sometimes.  I also like Words with Friends and Dice with Friends.  Those are the main reasons for the “low bat” on my iPhone and iPad.  I’ve also got a Sudoku app on both devices.  I’m a little bit of a nut  with that game.  I refuse to give up.

.sudoku

In a car would you rather drive or ride?

Since I have a tendency to step on the imaginary brake when I’m riding shot gun, and because I white knuckle the dashboard when someone else is behind the wheel, I prefer to drive.  Except at night.  My night vision is not what it should be, I suppose.  My family worries about me when I need to get somewhere after dark.  I worry about “the other guy”.

Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change?

I’m thinking…

There.  Now you know as much as I know.  If I ever figure out the personal growth thing, I’ll get back to you.

Meanwhile, stop on over to Cee’s and take a look at some other bloggers and their shares.  You know the routine. Click on the icon and have fun.

share-your-world2

28 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2013 WEEK 40

  1. Definitely 2011, 2012, and 2013. Don’t we grow and learn more and more each year? I need to go and check what other people said, because I won’t understand if they said anything besides that….. Am I nuts? Maybe I’m nuts.

  2. You continually make me chuckle and I am getting to know you more from these posts. I am having to alert my driver these days…scary….lol! I guess I am a genuine back seat driver…

  3. Oh this is relatively straightforward apart from one of the questions. In many things I’m a HUGE planner – it results from my science and programming background – but I’m becoming increasingly spontaneous now that I’ve got my life back – now that I’ve retired!

    Never play video/computer games or any other sort of games – no inclination – tho I might start smashing a squash ball around again – not having done so for 30+ years.

    I’m comfortable driving but I do quite a bit of it >>> and its such a luxury to be driven by someone else – so much more time to look at things. I’ve done a few journeys on country buses too – again time to look, and being so much higher up, more to see!

    Its the growth and change thing that I honestly didn’t know, until I read Genevieve’s words here >>> she’s right! We (hopefully!) get wiser as we get older, more life experience and so on – until senility gets us of course – and so I’d say the past three years too, and the more so since retirement is giving me more time to think about things.

    Hope you’re fine and dandy, Gem! A 🙂

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

