Home » Travel Theme » TRAVEL THEME – SYMBOLS

TRAVEL THEME – SYMBOLS

Ailsa, at wheresmybackpack, has suggested a tribute to the late Nelson Mandela, with a post depicted symbols.  She mentioned two that we display a great deal of in our homes. Peace and Freedom.  When I downloaded the photos, I thought “why doesn’t my husband tell me to STOP!”  Although I don’t think all peace symbols are equal, and I don’t buy every one I see, I didn’t realize how many I have.  But then, could there ever be enough PEACE?

Some of my collection of symbols…

Another reason I suppose my husband doesn’t complain is (first of all he’s so not a complainer, and second of all) because he has a collection or two of his own.

Jeff’s collection – Freedom…

Please visit Ailsa’s blog by clicking here.  Thanks for hosting, Ailsa, and for choosing such a fabulous way to pay tribute to an incredible man.

Nelson Mandela

(credit to The Philadelphia Inquirer for the photo)

36 thoughts on “TRAVEL THEME – SYMBOLS

  1. Pingback: 12-11-13 Travel Theme: Symbol # 2 (The Ridiculous And The Bitter) | The Quotidian Hudson

  2. Pingback: The Sisterhood of the World and Word Press Family Blog Awards | Cee's Photography

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.