Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 3

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 3

I’m sharing.  Compliments of Cee. 🙂

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Sitting on my favorite bench, at the beach, reading, drinking coffee, chillin’.  Love it!

371

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

Definitely pudding.  When I was pregnant with my son, many moons ago, I was allowed a 7 day hospital stay.  No there were no complications.  That’s just the way it was, back in the stone age.  You won’t see that happening today.  Anyway, I was given my first taste of butterscotch pudding and to this day pudding is a major comfort food for me.  Especially butterscotch.

Is there a language you would like to learn?

Simple.  English!!!!

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

Fruit.  Love it in all it’s forms – in all it’s glory.  Fruit, glorious fruit!  Nothing like it.

fruit

Want to share?  Stop over at Cee‘s and talk all about yourself.  Click on the icon below and Share Your World.

share-your-world2

53 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 3

  1. OK, another trans-Atlantic prober! The simplest of joys – beholding Nature in general eg the little birds in our garden, or watching an orange moon rise; humour; beholding the countryside; being within Somerset or Dorset; hearing and seeing little children – looks like I may have another photo session with two riotous young girls on Friday – tho whether I end up with any good shots is another matter altogether! 🙂 ).

    Now jello is jelly, isn’t it – not a legend in my lifetime. But puddings >>> steak and kidney!!! … I can feel the vibrations … Also chocolate of course, with not thin custard. And we have crumbles, do you have them? Well, gooseberry or apple or rhubarb crumble, with custard.

    And I have had to don clean underwear after reading your response to the language question – wonderful!!!!! 🙂 I’m not a linguist, I’m happy with English.

    And, like you, definitely fruit, not juice -“Nothing like it” says it all!

    I hope you’re good, Gem. I’m recovering. A xxx

    • Jello. LOL. It’s a gelatin dessert. In one form it can be eaten with a spoon. Make it a little more firm, and you can pick it up with your fingers. It can be made with fruit, marshmallows, and in a punch of different molds that make it fun for kids. It’s no pudding, though.

      I like your idea of simplest joys. Ahhhhhh…

      Clean underwear? That one had me changing my drawers as well! 😀

  2. Pingback: Share Your World-14Wk-03 | WoollyMuses

  3. Oh, the days when you could stay in the hospital longer than you wanted to, so you could rest before taking your baby home! I spent 9 days with my first one (a slight fever) and eight days with my second one (no problems). Nobody gave me butterscotch pudding. It must be worth giving a try 🙂

  4. Mmmm… all the things I enjoy as well Gemma and we don’t have a beach here (although I can be one when I want to), so I enjoy my times by the pool. That fruit looks delicious! Bet the monkeys would love that as well! 😀
    Great shots hon. 😀 *hugs*

  5. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 3 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Mmm Butterscotch .. 😉 might just have to look up a recipe …
    You look very chillin’ there Gemma …oh bring on the sun I say …

  7. Pingback: Share your world – Week 3 | Aiming for Simplicity

  8. I love pudding, especially chocolate. I can’t say I’ve ever had butterscotch pudding. Maybe I should try it! Also, going the opposite way, I LOVE fruit. One of my favorite snacks. 🙂

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

