Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 11

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 11

It’s been a while, but I’m back to share. Yay! You say? Of course. How could you not. Sharing is the most fun. Take a look, then you share, too. Come on. Whaddayasay?

Question nรบmero uno:

If you were an ice cream cone, how many scoops and favors would you be and why?

~ 3. Butter pecan, mint chocolate chip, and blueberry – because those are my favorites and they are delicious and because 3 is a nice round(ed) number.

1061

Question number 2:

Are you left or right handed?

~ right.

Question #3

Before you make a phone call, do you rehearse what you’re going to say?

~ yes – we’ve discussed insecurities before. So that’s that.

And D:

How many rings before you answer the phone?

~ like Cee! I don’t. It goes to the recorder. I’m not big on phone conversation and there’s that introvert thing. So that’s THAT!

Bonus question:

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

~ I’m grateful my mom’s doing better.
~ I will be grateful if this continues.

013

Share your world with Cee and us at ceenphotography.com. Just click on the icon and play along.

share-your-world2

P.S. I’m grateful to you for stopping by. ๐Ÿ˜‰

29 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2014 WEEK 11

  1. Have I found my fav icecream??? So many ice creams so little time! In China we have a Cold Stone around the corner and I love the sweet cream with sprinkles. In Italy has be gelato! Home… depends on my mood and what is offered. Oh ya and here we can get the coffee Magnum bars are sweet and caramelly… YUM!

  2. Pingback: Share Your World โ€“ 2014 Week 11 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Yes, its very good to see you back on the air – and to see a picture of your mum – and one of you too (beside someone who looks very like John Lennon, someone I admire greatly).

    Now, these probing questions! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not an ice cream freak, which is probably just as well, since if I were I’d weigh a ton! But, two scoops, probably vanilla and strawberry – how bland is that???

    Right handed – and no I never rehearse, I just pick up the phone with only the vaguest idea of what I want to say. Actually I don’t make many phone calls, my wife’s much more into that.

    When I used to work ๐Ÿ™‚ , the phone on my desk always got answered after the first ring – thank heavens I’m no longer on that road to nowhere! Now, if I get to the phone in time I answer it and if I don’t, well if its important they’ll ring back.

    OK, the bonus question – and I’m very much with your answers here, Gem. For me, weeks fly by an its hard to remember what happened when. But last week, I had a good day out with my wife, which I’m grateful for. And this week, I’m about to test the waters at the University of the Third Age, where I may meet like minds.

    Take care, you! A

    • John Lennon for sure. My favorite Beatle. My ringtone for my son’s calls is Beautiful Boy. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Always something to be grateful for, my friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for the visit, Adrian. xxx

  4. What a happy pic of your mom, Gemma. I do hope she’s recovering well. Yummy ice cream pic. I could have licked my screen, but what’s the point? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I always leave the phone for hubby to answer. xx

    • Yes, Jo. Some time to chill on my own sometimes and with Jeff as well. Fig almond? If ever we should meet, that will be our mission. To pig out on that. Never heard of it but I love figs and love love almonds!

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

