Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD 2014 – WEEK 38

SHARE YOUR WORLD 2014 – WEEK 38

Sharing…
If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

A big, strong, sturdy tree.

PICTURE TAKEN BY MY FAVORITE FIVE YEAR OLD FRIEND.

PICTURE TAKEN BY MY FAVORITE FIVE YEAR OLD FRIEND.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

Someone please come do my blinds!  I HATE cleaning blinds.  I’ll take care of the rest.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

Tough one. Right this minute, I’d have to say polenta and grits.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

I worked for a supermarket chain when I was 16.  Checker. Back in the day, when you actually punched in the amount manually on the cash register ( no scanning) and had to count change in your head (no computers!)  OMG! And when you bagged, you didn’t put the cans on top of the eggs,  (Think about this: my first complete – yes I said complete! order at that store,  when I first married (at age 19) included everything from salt, pepper, aluminum foil, meat, fruit, veggies and more – came to under $43!   Yes. I am that old.) It was called Grand Union.  Don’t know if they even exist anymore. But I’d work there again if we could do it that way.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful for the opportunity to see family this week.  They live far and we don’t see them often.

Friday we are going to see Foreigner at the Borgata Casino.  An early birthday gift from Jeff.  I enjoy the singing, clapping, and dancing in my seat.  We don’t do that very often so it’s special for me. So I’m looking forward to that.

Click on the icon and win a prize.  Nah! Kidding.  But it will get you to Cee’s Share Your World challenge. 🙂
share-your-world2
 

Advertisements

13 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD 2014 – WEEK 38

  1. Right, first one is easy >>> I’m with you, I’d be a tree, probably an Oak because I love them so much. And I like your 5 year olds shot with Your Goodself.

    Now the servant question is interesting because, in Africa, I did have one throughout, who did pretty much everything except make my food and drink my drink. But now, well it would have to be house cleaning.

    But the food??? Top quality, chunky, steak and kidney pie, with piles of real chips and lots of gravy???

    My first job, taken in order to save up for a birdwatching trip to the south of France (the Camargue), when I was 17 or so, was as a gardener for the local Council, at £6/week! Sometime around then, too, I’d been a temporary postman, delivering the Christmas mail.

    The bonus – this week saw our 10th wedding anniversary. And the week to come – lunch with a very old friend – known him for maybe 60 years. ATP xxx

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s