Home » Share Your World » SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #11

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #11

It’s March 20, 2015.  It’s the first day of SPRING!  It’s snowing!  I will NOT share how I feel about that.  So…

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

I can’t even think of anything that comes before this.  I am grateful for my husband, Jeff.  For too many reasons to list.

001

And my other love, something that I will not say is my passion because I’ve complained about not having a passion, so I’ll just say it’s something that makes me happy, relaxed, and, yes, a little confident that there is still hope that one day I will have a passion.  My tangling.

March 2015 160

Zentangle – A happy thing.  Not a passion

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?

Mayo.March 2015 009Everything else gets HOT SAUCE!

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

Black, mostly.

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

Shower.  Definitely!  No photos.  Don’t thank me.  😉

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week,  Having lunch with my friend, Gen.  I have very little adult, human contact (sad, I know) with  Jeff working away from home so much and with Gen living two hours away, so I’m always grateful when I get to see her.  We talk (a lot), and laugh (a lot), and share (a lot) and for that I am oh, so grateful.

March 2015 219

50 plus of friendship – what’s not to be grateful about

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  Easy.  SPRING!  The weather may not be cooperating today, but the word “spring” is out there now so it can’t be long.March 2015 260APlease take some time to stop off at Cee’s for more sharing and for a look at a sensation blog.  Click on the icon below.share-your-world2

 

49 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #11

  1. Snowing on Spring Day!! I just can’t imagine, although I do remember this used happen frequently when I lived in England. What a beautiful girl friend you have! Wishing you warmer weather for next week. Have a great weekend. 🙂 xx

  2. No problem, it’ll surely be full spring by July!
    We Atlantic Coasters are nothing if not hardy. (Except some days I feel like nothing!)
    P.S. I wonder how many people would also paint their childhoods mostly black? Might be surprising.

  3. Gah! Thanks for the words of kindness and love. They are mutual a thousand times over. Plus, is it wrong that I’m wearing the same sweater again today? I did laundry in between, I swear! xoxo

  4. I love that Zentangle you did (not sure how to use that word ;-( It’s lovely. Spending time with a good friend is always nice. I should do more of that. Thanks!

  5. Isn’t it awesome to have one of those lifelong friends where it seems you just pick up where you left off the last time you saw each other? Like no time has passed. :). And as always- love your artwork.

  6. It was lovely reading this Gemma . What a super friendship after so many years … the lovely warmth between you is very apparent . Mayo is a winner … and your Chilling out Zentangle .
    Here’s to Spring !

  7. Your shower comment cracked me up! I like mayo too. I’m glad you got to meet with your friend – I can relate to that… I live about an hour and a half away from my best friend so we don’t see each other much. But I am seeing her next weekend and I’m already looking forward to it 🙂

  8. Mayo….but REAL mayo or miracle whip? And Zentangle – interesting! It’s like drawing? I am grateful Spring is coming for you too! Really tired of re-routing travelers due to the snow storms. 🙂

    • Like drawing with a twist, sometimes literally. 😊 Here’s hoping for some 🎶🎶blue skies, sunshine, flowers blooming, children saying hello 🎶🎶🎶🎶
      (I feel a song coming on) 😁

  9. Hahaha, I love the pc of Jeff, he’s giving you a really uneasy look! … it wasn’t a kind of freaking out first and asking questions later day was it? ….

    OK, this particular inquisition. I’m happy about having retired and getting my life back, and having reached a stage where, as in The Straight Story, I know enough about things in general to keep hold of the grain and let the chaff fall away. And second, well your tangling is my photography and writing – oh and love of Nature too.

    Oh, as a Brit, I was brought up on ketchup! Mustard is good too, but I find mayo vastly overrated. But again I’m with you – hot, spicy sauces – and lime pickle, oh lime pickle!!!

    My childhood? Not sure, but pastel browns and blues maybe. And I much prefer showers too, can’t be bothered with baths.

    You are so lucky to have a friend like Gen! I have two friends from those far off days, but we have certainly grown apart over time and now have nothing in common. And the last week – getting back into table tennis! And next week? Like you, SPRING – and I’ve had the D700’s sensor cleaned and am looking to head out for some photography! A xxx

  10. So many answers I can relate to. My oldest friend who I still have in my life [nearly 40 years now] feels like a warm blanket when we touch. I once bit her arse when we got a little tipsy [actually a lot tipsy…and that was after a cop pulled me over for doing a ridiculous speed because I was so engrossed with talking to her…would you believe he let me off with a warning…I think he was just glad to see the end of me] and she still loves me…GOD…what a friend that is.

  11. Black, Gem? Mine was mostly dark grey. Hugs!
    I love that zentangle you’ve done. You’re brilliant! 🙂 Here’s wishing you sunshine and friendship. That’s not a bad combination 🙂

  12. It makes me sad that you would color your childhood in black. But it made you who you are and I love you for that. I also love the colorful world you give your sidekick (not Jeff, the smaller one). What color do you suppose he would choose when he is our age?

  13. My daughter Zentangles and has done some beautifully intricate designs. In conversation yesterday, we were discussing friendships, and how few seem to make it through the years, but what a gift those that survive are.

    • One of the most precious gifts I’ve ever received.
      Does your daughter have an Instagram account? If she does and wouldn’t mind me looking at her designs, could you email me her account? I’d love to see them.

      • I don’t think she does. She’s on spring break in India right now, so I’ll try to remember (that’s the hard part) to ask her after I get home.

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.

