Home » Post a Week 2013 » WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – LOST IN THE DETAILS

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – LOST IN THE DETAILS

I’ve become intrigued by the art of doodling.  So yesterday, before opening my email, I began doing a bit of doodling of my own.  Fearing I’d get sloppy after a half hour of pen to paper, I stopped to check my email.  It struck me as coincidental that the challenge for this week was titled “Lost in the Details.”  Peace – Lost in the Details.

001

It’s my first attempt at this doodling thing.  I found it quite relaxing and engaging.  You should try it.

Stop over at WordPress by clicking here and take a “Where’s Waldo” look at more of Lost in the Details.

52 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – LOST IN THE DETAILS

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – “Lost in Details” – Finding My ‘Special’ Shine – | Just another wake-up call

  3. This is amazing. I want you to do 30 of these and put them together like a coloring book. Then give it to me so I can color them all in with my colored pencils. I think coloring is even more Zen than doodling. That being said, Peace is ALWAYS in the details.

  4. Pingback: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 9, 'Lost in the Details']. | 3rdculturechildren

  5. Pingback: Daily Post – Lost in the Details | thegingerbreadcafe

  6. Pingback: CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE – CIRCLES AND CURVES | Dear Bliary

  7. Groovy swirls Gemma 😉 you could quite get lost in those details . I loved decorating my school book covers with those Balloon Letters way back when 😀
    I reckon you would like doing zentangles ! http://www.zentangle.com Bec and Alana who started Shoot it; Sketch it often use them in their work .

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.