Home » Black and White Photo Challenge » CEE’S BLACK AND WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE – SMALL SUBJECTS

CEE’S BLACK AND WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE – SMALL SUBJECTS

I missed the boat on Cee’s “BIG” black and white challenge, so I thought I’d jump on the “small” band wagon.

BW 2Birds looking small – dwarfed by their surroundings on Brigantine Beach.

BW 1Small boy looking smaller, also dwarfed by his surroundings in Atlantic City.

BW 5

Lego motorcycles, small, because they just are.

BW 4

The smallest of my owl collection (See RestlessJo?  I wasn’t kidding.)

BW 3

The doctor is in, but the small Mr. Potato Head glasses are out!

Click on the icon below to visit Cee’s small, small world.

082713-bw-banner-1

Thanks for visiting.  🙂

25 thoughts on “CEE’S BLACK AND WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE – SMALL SUBJECTS

  1. Good stuff, Gem, very cleverly thought out – you would have left me absolutely standing on this one. And you have an owl collection – I plan to photograph a (real) owl collection sometime soon. And I love “Lego motorcycles, small, because they just are” – golly, am I gushing??? xxx

  2. So fun! These are very “colorful” black and whites. I didn’t even remember that Mr. Potato Head wore glasses. But it makes sense. He has “eyes” and all…. That is a hilarious picture. I’m glad that doctor isn’t in my medical plan…. Or is he? 🙂

    • I’ll tell you. He can’t be any worse than the quacks my mother’s been subjected to these last few months!!! Actually, I’d prefer Mr. Potato Head. He makes me laugh.
      Thanks for saying this was fun. It was/is. ❤

  3. I want to see Mr. Owl bigger, so I can admire the details 🙂 He looks beautiful. It’s ok- I totally believed you, but thanks for the mention anyway!
    The best shot is small boy on the railings. But I’d like that bigger too. I’m a bit short sighted, not that I’d admit it to anyone but you, you understand. What is it with this ‘small’ business? I got to check out ‘big’ 🙂

  4. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Small Subjects | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.