THURSDAY LINGERING LOOK AT WINDOWS – WEEK 14

This is week 14 for Dawn’s Lingering Look at Windows.  I missed week 13 and that kind of made me feel like I wanted to do something special.  Maybe it will only be special to me, but that’s OK. 

It’s been an ugly week.  Watching the news is like a lesson in futility.  Or at least I thought so.  Then a blogger friend of mine, who was deeply angered by the ugly events at the Boston Marathon, presented me with a challenge.  She asked if one of us found a reason for hope, we should let the other one in on the secret.  In no time, she beat me to the punch.

I really hope Dawn doesn’t mind me using her blog for such an enlightening purpose.  Dawn, you’re the best and I will get to my windows I swear.  I just want to mention that, no matter what ugliness there is in the world, no matter how horrible and scary things get, we need to have hope.  I certainly would love for everyone to click over to Dawn’s blog, at lingering visions, but, I also encourage you to take in the magic of music on Touch2Touch‘s blog – and believe that there’s hope.

Now for my windows…

This is a photo of a window at a garden center. You might have heard me mention Bob’s.  The people are my family.  My maternal grandparents, aunt, uncles, and my mom – in the white hat.  She’s 90 now.  The others are gone, but the memories remain.  This window is a look into my families past.

Love you, mom.

Love you, mom.

Same window – me – looking into the future, and seeing the results of Hope.

HOPE

HOPE

Lingering visions – visit please.  Be kind to one another.  Thank you for stopping by.