Home » Cee's Fun Foto Challenge » CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE – WALKS – INDOOR AND OUTDOOR

CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE – WALKS – INDOOR AND OUTDOOR

“There are so many paths.”

Yup, there are.”

“Do you know which to choose?”

“Well.  I’d think that would be up to the individual.”

“What’s at the end of each path?”

“I’ve heard they’re all very different.”

“Have you taken any of these?”

“Yup.”

“How did you know which one you wanted to walk down?”

“It was easy.”

“So.  How did you decide?”

“Well, I knew that down one path I’d find Strength. Down another, Hope. “

“And the others?”

“Wisdom, Knowledge, Opportunity, Love.  The list is long.”

“Are they all good paths?”

“No.  There’s Hate, Darkness, Dispair.”

“But how?  How did you know which to choose.”

Barclay - wooden path

Barclay – wooden path

path Collingswood

Collingswood – Wooden Bridge

Brigantine - Sea Wall walkway

Brigantine – Sea Wall walkway

Walkway to a New Future

Walkway to a New Future

Path along Barclay trail

Path along Barclay trail

Barclay - stone path

Barclay – stone path

”  It may sound strange, and a little bit scary, but it was something I felt.  I had a choice, and I just knew I didn’t want Hate, Darkness, or Dispair.  Any one of the other paths meant a good future for me.  I could feel myself being drawn to the goodness.  From there, it was easy.”

Thanks to Cee @ ceephotography.com for hosting this series.  Click on the icon below and follow where the path of goodness leads you.

cees-fun-foto1

21 thoughts on “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE – WALKS – INDOOR AND OUTDOOR

  1. There’s always a choice. A million times a day, we get to make the right choice. So yay for that, and yay for you showing and saying that so well. I think there might be hate, darkness and despair down that first path – just saying…. It looks scary.

    • Thanks and I did follow that one. It had a stream at the end. Some Native American interpret water to be a symbol of life flowing from the earth. I don’t think that was the scary one. But, your choice. 😉

  2. Lovely post Gemma . Paths can be such a metaphor for so many things in our lives . Choices ways directions decisions .
    Looks very nice along the Barclay trail there 🙂

Feel free to express your (kind) thoughts.